NBA Releases Complete Restart Schedule for 2019-20 Season

The NBA officially finalized it’s plan to re-start the 2019-20 season, and also announced a revised schedule for the 22 teams that will take part, UPI reports. The season will resume on July 30 at ESPN's Wide World of Sports Complex at Disney World in Orlando, Florida, with a pair of games. The New Orleans Pelicans will take on the Utah Jazz, and the two Los Angeles teams, the Lakers and Clippers, will face-off, with both games taking place on fan-less courts. Six more games will then take place on Saturday, July 31, including the The Portland Trail Blazers versus the Memphis Grizzlies, the Boston Celtics agains the Milwaukee Bucks, and the Houston Rockets taking on the Dallas Mavericks. The seeding games will continue through August 14, with a 16-team playoff beginning on August 17, and concluding by no later than October 13. Mandatory workouts for players will begin July 1, and training camps will run July 9 through 29.