Thirteen New Mexico Counties Are Now In Turquoise

From KOB-TV:

Multiple New Mexico counties have improved in the state's Red to Green Framework for safe reopening during the coronavirus pandemic.

Thirteen counties — San Juan, McKinley, Santa Fe, Union, Los Alamos, Quay, De Baca, Roosevelt, Lea, Socorro, Catron, Sierra and Hidalgo — are in the new Turquoise level. It's the least restrictive reopening category in New Mexico.

Ten counties are in Green:

  • Rio Arriba
  • Taos
  • Colfax
  • Mora
  • Torrance
  • Guadalupe
  • Curry 
  • Lincoln
  • Chaves
  • Eddy

No counties are in the Red category. The remainder of the counties are in Yellow, including Bernalillo County. 


Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content