Names Of First Four $250,000 "Vax To The Max" Winners Revealed


The State of New Mexico announced the first four winners of the Vax 2 the Max Sweepstakes:

  • Ruth Meilstrup, 72, of Santa Fe
  • Phillip Perez, 53, of Albuquerque
  • Linda Tobkin, 68, of Ruidoso
  • Taylor Brooke Provencio, 23, of Chamberino in Doña Ana County

Each winner is taking home $250,000.

Non-winning entries will be carried over to each successive drawing. New Mexicans who have opted in to the sweepstakes do not have to opt in again to remain eligible for future drawings. Vaccinated New Mexicans who have not yet opted in to the sweepstakes still can opt in for future drawings at deadline to opt in for each drawing is 6 p.m. the night before the drawing. 

New Mexicans who have received at least one COVID-19 vaccination may opt in to the sweepstakes.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content