Twenty One Pilots Give us TWO New Songs!

After a year of silence from twenty one pilots, Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun are finally making some noise again. After some mysterious social media posts and billboards that appeared earlier this week, the guys have returned with not one, but TWO brand new songs, "Jumpsuit" and "Nico And The Niners." This is the first taste of the band's new upcoming album called Trench.

"Jumpsuit" and "Nico And The Niners" are twenty one pilots' first new tunes following their 2015 album Blurryface, which is certified triple platinum and yielded hits like "Stressed Out" and "Ride." The  pair of songs also follows the band's hit Suicide Squad movie song "Heathens."

Twenty one pilots first began teasing their new music with some cryptic posts on social media, a pair of videos featuring a yellow eye (everything in this new era is yellow), and in the background a few guitar riffs. Then, billboards featuring a new updated logo popped up over night in cities around the world including London, Berlin, Toronto and more. Finally, the guys shared the music video for "Jumpsuit."

"Jumpsuit" is a bit of a departure from the Blurryface era, and boasts a more hard rock sound for the guys throughout the song, and in the chorus, Tyler sings, "I can't believe how much I hate/Pressures of a new place roll my way/Jumpsuit, jumpsuit cover me." Meanwhile, "Nico And The Niners," embodies a more laid back reggae sound (Tyler also raps the second verse of the song) and even makes reference to "Jumpsuit" in the chorus when Tyler sings, "I'm heavy, my jumpsuit is on steady." 

Check out twenty one pilots new songs "Jumpsuit" and "Nico And The Niners" below.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content